Cut and paste

Report any problems here, suggest improvements, give us feedback etc.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ford Prefect
Posts: 1821
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: A small planet somewhere in the vicinity of Betelgeuse

Cut and paste

Post by Ford Prefect » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:38 pm

Whenever I try to cut and paste text into a post, it doesn't appear in a preview.

I've tried Internet Explorer and Edge.

Any suggestions?

User avatar
eagle
Posts: 19440
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 10:29 pm
Location: Treetops, top nest (moved up in the world)

Post by eagle » Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:20 pm

Works for me in Chrome. Discarded the others as either too fussy or too simplistic.
Overall Premier League Prediction Champion from 2007-2017

User avatar
Ford Prefect
Posts: 1821
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: A small planet somewhere in the vicinity of Betelgeuse

Post by Ford Prefect » Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:15 pm

Looks like I might be trying to paste too much...

User avatar
theOptom
Site Admin
Posts: 4162
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 10:29 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by theOptom » Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:12 am

Sometimes this happens when previewing a post with a "special character" in it, e.g. £ sign.

It posts normally if not previewing it. I'm not sure why.
You work 20 years paying off a mortgage to a bank who created the money they lent you out of thin air. Debt is the modern day slavery. There is a better way: Watch this Video

User avatar
Ford Prefect
Posts: 1821
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:58 pm
Location: A small planet somewhere in the vicinity of Betelgeuse

Post by Ford Prefect » Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:07 pm

I did wonder if it would post, Boss. Next time, I'll give it a go.

Post Reply